Contact: Linda J. Johnson
WCA Hospital Public Relations & Marketing Department
Telephone: (716) 664-8614. Fax: (716) 664-8609.

WCA Honors 110 Employees For Long-Term Service

Press Release Photo
WCA Hospital Honorees gather for the 57th Annual WCA Hospital Employee Recognition Dinner held at the Lakewood Rod & Gun Club, Inc. on Monday, June 20, 2016. One hundred and ten employees were honored for their dedicated years of service at WCA Hospital.

Lakewood, New York, (Wednesday, June 20, 2016)—One hundred and ten employees were honored for their years of service at the 57th WCA Hospital Annual Employee Recognition Dinner held on Monday, June 20th at the Lakewood Rod & Gun Club, Inc. Receiving top honors for 40 years of service were: Jane L. Bentley, Cytotechnologist; Wendy S. Heitman, Pre-Registrar/Scheduler; Maryann K. Laska, Line Prep Cook; and Mary Beth Mazzone, Manager-Food Service. The annual event recognizes employees whose combined service to the hospital totaled 3,617,250 hours of care.

“I am very pleased to welcome you to our 57th Annual Employee Recognition Dinner that recognizes the dedicated years of service and excellent care you deliver to our patients, their families, and our visitors,” said Betsy T. Wright, FACHE, WCA Hospital President/CEO. “We are here to celebrate you and privileged that you have chosen to work at WCA and make our mission a part of your lives. The high-quality of care that we provide happens because of your loyal, caring, and nurturing characteristics that exemplify this organization. You are irreplaceable members of our hospital. On behalf of the Board of Directors, thank you for your dedication and support.”

The invocation was given by Pastor and chair of the WCA Hospital Board of Directors, Steven Kilburn. Hospital board members introduced the distinguished honorees. Mrs. Wright gave the welcome address that underscored the activities and achievements at WCA Hospital over the past year.

Employees honored for years of service at the event were: 40 years: Jane L. Bentley, Cytotechnologist; Wendy S. Heitman, Pre-Registrar/Scheduler; Maryann K. Laska, Line Prep Cook; Mary Beth Mazzone, Manager-Food Service. Other honorees who will be honored for years of service include, 35 Years: Patricia A. Buttafaro, Alisa R. Cornell, Dianne L. Courtney-Freeman, Brenda L. Fitzgerald, Debbie D. Fuller, Julie A. Goulding, Raymond E. Hagstrom II, Joni L. Harvey, Janet L. Larsen, Cynthia A. Osman. 30 Years: Vicki J. Costantini, Karla M. D’Angelo, Toni M. Deangelo, Mary M. Lewis, Lisa M. Miller, Tamara S. Nelson, Ann L. Thomas, Judy L. Truver, Cathy L. Wilkes. 25 Years: Mary F. Bosek, Elizabeth A. Ciancio, Janet A. Cusimano, Sandra E. Greene, Michele G. Harms, Marlana Hitchcock, Tammara Lynn Hodges, Michele L. Thrasher, Nancy J. Whittington. 20 Years: Mary Jane Ahrens, Thomas J. Anderson, Gail A. Borst, Christopher J. D’Angelo, Lorraine B. Diggs, Linda J. Edington, Kimberly A. Grover, Sally J. Hetrick, Katherine E. Johnson, Vicki D. Johnson, Cecil M. Miller III, Darla J. Nelson, Gail L. Paluh, Lisa F. Payne, Judy A. Phillips, Kimberly A. Sherbine, Michael C. Soderberg, Marilyn D. Town, Joanne Williamson. 15 Years: Barbara J. Crowley, Jessica R. Fairbanks, Peri A. France, Michael J. Graham, Marlene Green, Krista G. Holt, Lisa M. Johnson, Mary M. Laird, Linda M. Martin, Rhonda L. Morrison, Denise M. Olson, Tricia L. Parinella, Karen W. Piszczek, Linda F. Rasmussen, Keith G. Robison, Peter J. Vattimo. 10 Years: Amy B. Baker, Jeremy A. Carmen, Christine R. Conti, Ben D. Crites, Andrea L. Gillies, Sharon L. Glover, Bethany J. Jackson, Jennifer L. Kier, Alicia L. Robbins, Darren M. Spetz, Therese M. Tilling. 5 Years: Deborah L. Anderson, Neisha L. Anderson, Kathy J. Baxter, Melinda E. Berg, Hannah J. Buttafarro, Clairessa L. Coleson, Kristin Lyn Conroe, Kristi L. Wragge, Jessica M. Currie, Andria M. Emery, Sharon S. Erickson, Dr. Mario Gentile, Melissa A. Hedstrand, Norma J. Jaggi, Jordan L. Katta, Carrianne E. Kirkland, Amy J. Lobb, John T. Long, Victoria M. Mason, Donya L. Moore, Mary Kristine A. Munksgard, Jennifer L. Norberg, Charity R. Norman, Sandra L. Preston, Michael J. Rabent, Misty J. Sanders, Geraldine M. Sando, Joseph B. Schmitt, Amanda S. Sendall, Bonnie J. Stewart, Katherine A. Storms, Lynn M. Zakowicz.

A special personal video message from the 25, 30, 35, and 40 year honorees concluded the evening ceremony. To learn all about the ways WCA employees care for you, visit For a hard copy of the Annual Report To Our Community publication, contact WCA Hospital Public Relations at (716) 664-8614.

< Back to Press Releases